Monday, June 23, 2014

Schoenstatt Camp

Last week, I went to Schoenstatt Camp in Lamar, Tx! (Never heard of Schoenstatt? Thats ok! You can check out their website here.) It was an awesome, and very unforgettable experience! I had so much fun getting to hang out with so many amazing catholic teenage girls!

I'm in a group called the "Roses Ablaze," and my group and I had the wonderful privilege of being able to make our Covenant of Love to Mary together!

Here are some pics:)


It was a 7and a 1/2-ish hour drive, so we stopped to get some treats:) ICEES!!!!!! 


The property that we were on is GORGEOUS!!! You can see the ocean from just about everywhere, and there are tons of flowers! It's sooooooo pretty!


THE SHRINE!!!!


Isn't the shrine soooooooooooo soooooooo soooooo adorable?!?! It looks like it came out of a fairytale book!!!!


The inside of the shrine is absolutely beautiful! 



Inside of me and Claire's room, we found a little carving of the shrine on the wall…..well, it wasn't a carving, it was actually a natural carving from the wood! Isn't that amazing?!?!


Me and my friends! We're the Roses Ablaze!!!!!
(top: Claire; middle left: Marcy; middle right: Veronica (Roni); bottom left: Cassidy; bottom right: Me!)


Random pic of flowers…yeah I took it! In case you haven't noticed, I LOVE photography, especially nature, and more specifically, trees and flowers! I saw the beautiful white flowers and just had to take a pic:)

Dear Jesus,

Thank-you for such a wonderful week at camp with my amazing friends! Thank you for all of the blessings that you give to me, especially for this opportunity to get to go to such an awesome camp, where I got to grow closer to You, and Your Blessed Mother, Mary! I love you:)

-Madison

Saturday, June 14, 2014

Gaylord Weekend

Since my dad is an orthodontist, every year he has a big conference. This year it just happened to take place like 20-30 mins away from our house at the Gaylord Texan (its a really cool hotel in DFW). Every year, we get to see tons of friends that only see at the conference! Me and my friend Lauryn always look forward to seeing each other every year! We always have a great time together!

Here are some pics:)


Me and Lauryn! 


Oh yeah!!!! ☺


Haha we were just exploring the hotel (its massive!!!) and found this little path that was gorgeous!!! It was perfect for pictures!!! We spent over an hour out there taking selfies and usies!!!!!

Anyways, we had a great time! Miss ya Lauryn! Cant wait to see you next year!!!!

Saturday, June 7, 2014

The Hardest Thing I've Ever Experienced

(Here is another idea from the "list" ☺)


The hardest thing I have ever experienced was having my mom in the hospital...it was sad, scary, and difficult. But our Lord truly gave me and my siblings the grace, courage, and strength to get through our hard time! God is Good...All the time! And all the time...God is Good!

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

There's No Greater Love Than This…

Found this on Pinterest and had to share it…


So true.

Confirmation


On Friday, I was confirmed! Yay! It was totally awesome! I'm so happy to finally be filled with the Holy Spirit in such a special way! It was a wonderful day!


Me and Claire (One of my bestestestest friends ever!) at the Confirmation reception after we got Confirmed! Claire's Confirmation name is Claire Gabriel (after the archangel Gabriel)!!! ☺

My Confirmation name is Madison Clare! My Confirmation Saints are St. Clare and Bl. Chiara Luce Badano. I was able to get a "double package" because "Chiara" means "Clare" in Italian, so I kinda got to have two in one! ☺I will post their biographies below!

Ever since my Confirmation, I really feel like the Holy Spirit is helping me through my daily life. There are times when I would usually be upset about something (for instance, she Nick tries to annoy me), but somehow, I feel peaceful…which is not like me at all! lol! ☺

I also was blessed to have such an awesome sponsor! My old challenge team leader, Allie, was my sponsor! She is so holy, beautiful, funny, and altogether amazing! If you get a chance, please check out her blog! It's really cool! (Allie's Blog)

Ayways, here are my Confirmation Saint's biographies!

Bl. Chiara Luce Badano:



Feast Day: October 29
Beatified: September 25, 2010
Venerated: July 3, 2008


In 1971, after praying and hoping for a baby for more than 10 years, Ruggero and Teresa Badano family of Sassello, Italy, welcomed a little girl whom they named Chiara.
Even at the age of four, Chiara seemed aware of the needs of others. She would sort through her toys to give some to poor children, and would never give away just the old or broken ones, because that would be horrible for children who had no toys! She invited less fortunate people into the family’s home for holidays and visited the elderly at a retirement center. When other children were sick and confined to bed, Chiara visited them. She loved the stories of the gospel and loved to attend Mass.
When she was 9, Chiara became involved with the Focolare movement and its branch for young people. Focolare emphasizes brotherhood and unity among all people.
Chiara was very popular. She had a lot of friends, she played sports, and she loved to sing and dance. But when asked, she said she did not try to bring Jesus to her friends with words. She tried to bring Jesus to them with her example and how she lived her life.
When she was 17, Chiara learned she had a very serious form of bone cancer. Treatments were painful and unsuccessful. She became paralyzed. One day someone asked her if she hoped to walk again and her answer was no. When she suffered, she felt closer to Jesus. She even refused to take pain medication that would make her too sleepy to continue to live her life.
Despite her illness and being confined to bed, Chiara wrote letters and sent messages to other. She attended Focolare youth meetings. She inspired everyone who she encountered with her faith and love for others. She gave all her savings to a friends who was becoming a missionary in Africa. When her life was nearly at an end, she said, “I have nothing left, but I still have my heart, and with that I can always love.”
Chiara died in 1990. Within nine years, the bishop of her diocese began the work on her cause for canonization. Pope Benedict XVI declared her “Blessed” in 2010. “Only Love with a capital L gives true happiness,” and that’s what Chiara showed her family, her friends and her fellow members of the Focolare movement, the pope said.
She was a normal, everyday girl, and possibly a normal, everyday saint. Chiara’s brief life showed us how much one person can accomplish in God’s name

St. Clare of Assisi:

Clare was a beautiful Italian noblewoman who became the Foundress of an order of nuns now called "Poor Clares." When she heard St. Francis of Assisi preach, her heart burned with a great desire to imitate Francis and to live a poor humble life for Jesus. So one evening, she ran away from home, and in a little chapel outside Assisi, gave herself to God. St. Francis cut off her hair and gave her a rough brownhabit to wear, tied with a plain cord around her waist. Her parents tried in every way to make her return home, but Clare would not.
Soon her sister, St. Agnes joined her, as well as other young women who wanted to be brides of Jesus, and live without any money. St. Clare and her sisters wore no shoes, ate no meat, lived in a poor house, and kept silent most of the time. Yet they were very happy, because Our Lord was close to them all the time. Once, He saved them from a great danger in answer to St. Clare's prayer. An army of rough soldiers came to attack Assisi and they planned to raid the convent first. Although very sick, St. Clare had herself carried to the wall and right there, where the enemies could see it, she had the Blessed Sacrament placed. Then on her knees, she begged God to save the Sisters.
"O Lord, protect these Sisters whom I cannot protect now," she prayed. A voice seemed to answer: "I willkeep them always in My care." At the same time a sudden fright struck the attackers and they fled asfast as they could. St. Clare was sick and suffered great pains for many years, but she said that no pain could trouble her. So great was her joy in serving the Lord that she once exclaimed: "They say that we are too poor, but can a heart which possesses the infinite God be truly called poor?" We should remember this miracle of the Blessed Sacrament when in Church. Then we will pray with great Faith toJesus in the Holy Eucharist: "Save me, O Lord, from every evil - of soul and body." Her feast day is August 11.

Anyways, Confirmation was awesome! Thank you Lord for such a huge blessing!

(The biography of Bl. Chiara Luce Badano is from Saints Recource)
(The biography of St. Clare of Assisi is from Catholic Online)

Tuesday, May 27, 2014

SUMMER!!!!!!!!!

Summer is FINALLY here!!!! I'm so excited! Yay!!!! 

At my co-op, they threw a "sending off" party for all the with graders!!! Can you believe that I'm going into high school?!?! I sure can't!!!!


My friends Gemma and Sally:) Goodbye junior high! Hello high school!

Thanks for such a fun party! Ya'll are the best!!!!! Have a great summer vacation! I'm gonna miss all of you!

Tuesday, May 20, 2014

My Amazing Mommy

So, I'm sure you all are wondering what's been going on with my mom! To start, please read my mom's  beautiful blog post:

(My Mommy's Blog)

My mommy is the bravest, most selfless, beautiful, holy, and truly amazing person that I know! I don't know what I would do without her! She is my best friend! 


(Me and my mommy… we had a super fun girls' weekend last fall when we took this pic together! Isn't my mom so beautiful? I wanna look and be just like her!)

I love you mommy! Thanks for being the best mom ever!!! I love you!
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Sunday, May 11, 2014

Mother's Day 2014



Dear Mommy,

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!!! 

 I ♥ you SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!! Thanks for always being the bestestestestestest mom EVER!!!!! I don’t know what I’d do without you! 

Thanks for always being there for me... You’re my BEST FRIEND!!! I always wanna make you proud! You are the most brave, virtuous, and beautiful person I know! I want to be just like you!!! Thanks for all you do for me........... I couldn’t make it without you! Whenever I need a friend, I know I can always count on you! I’m so proud that I get to say that YOU are my mother!

I hope you feel better! I miss you!

Lots of ♥,
Madison-Bear☺

5 Things that Make Me Happy

 

Hey! Here are 5 things that make me most happy right now! (This is another one of those "blogging idea list" things)

1. Going to See My Mom and Dad at the Hospital. My mom is currently in the hospital (there will be more about whats going on in another post). Going to see my mom every day is the highlight of my day! My dad is staying there with her, so we get to see him too! I miss them soooooooo much, and I can't wait for them to be able to come home! (Please pray!)

2. Frozen Yogurt. I have been totally craving fro-yo lately! I don't know why, but I am always in the mood to get it☺. I have also been craving ice cream, Slurpees/Icees, and chocolate! They all make me so happy!!!

3. It's Almost Summer. Finally, summer is almost here! I'm officially out of school, other than math. Unfortunately, I will have math until the end of May☹. Oh well! I guess its better than having math on top of everything else!

4. 2048. My dad's family all came in town to help out since my mom is in the hospital. My uncle got me addicted to this number game called "2048" on my phone, but it can also be found online (2048 website). It's really fun and addicting! I got my aunt addicted to it, and we are currently in a tournament to see who can get the highest score. I'm in the lead!!! Yay! ☺♥☺♥☺♥

5. Having Family Time. My dad's family doesn't live nearby (Louisiana, North Carolina, Utah), so we don't get to see them very often. I am really enjoying getting to spend time with them, even though they aren't here for the best circumstances! 

Anyways, those are 5 things that really make me happy!!! ☺☺☺

Friday, May 9, 2014

The Second Before Everything Ceased to Exist

Saw this on Google+ and I had to share it!!!!


(caption: The second before everything ceased to exist.) 

LOL LOL LOL!!!!!!

10 Things I'd Tell My 16 Year-old Self

Here's ten things I'd tell my 16 year old self:
  1. Just be yourself! People like the real you, not some fake.
  2. Go easy on the driving! Be safe!
  3. In the famous words of a friend of my Confirmation Sponsor, "Dating is for losers and adults!" (just make sure you don't date because you have to, but because you love someone)
  4. Don't give in to peer pressure! 
  5. Make sure that when you make new friends, they're "real."
  6. Make sure to eat breakfast, because it is the most important meal of the day! .........haha! No just kidding! But seriously.....
  7. YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL! DON'T LET ANYONE TELL YOU THAT YOU AREN'T!
  8. Don't try to grow up too fast.....you get to be an adult for the REST OF YOUR LIFE! you don't get to be a kid for much longer.......
  9. Be a role model for others.....especially your siblings.
  10. You are awesome! I love you......I mean me! lol ☺
(btw: I got this idea from "The List" post! Its #4, just in case you wanna go back and see it!)

A Summary of the Past Few Weeks

As you all know, I've been REALLY bad at blogging for the past few weeks! I feel terrible! Hopefully some of you have been checking out my wordpress blog, because I update that more often with little bits of info on what I'm up to! If you haven't, here is the link:

http://typicalcatholicteenager.wordpress.com

Also, to explain why on earth I made a second blog, if I can't even keep up the first, check out one (or both) of these two posts:



Anyways, here's a summary of the past few weeks:

Welcome Baby Isaac!!!

My new baby brother, Isaac was born! He was born on March 29, at 7:06 am, and was 6 pounds and 4 ounces! He's such an adorable and sweet little man! 


He's such a handsome little man!!! 

April Fools Day!

On April Fools Day, me and my friends Claire and Roni (Veronica) made "brownies" for our teacher (at our once a week co-op)! We took brown construction paper and cut it into a bunch of letter "E's." Then, we put them into a pan and wrapped a ribbon around it! So basically, we made pre-cut (haha) "brown E's!!!" 


hahahahahahahahaha!!!!

Holy Week!

I had a very blessed Holy Week! I spent extra time praying and I also went to mass a few times! It was a great ending to Lent! I hope you all had a good and blessed Holy Week as well!


I also had to share this because I thought it was really cool:


Dear Jesus, thank you for suffering so much pain and dying to save us!!!

Easter Sunday!

Hoppy Easter!!! I hope you all had an egg-celent Easter! What an awesome day it is! Jesus is Risen!!! Yay! 




On Easter morning, the Nicholas, Savannah, and I got up and did our Easter tradition, which is looking for your Easter basket (they're always hidden), going through it, hunting easter eggs, and opening/emptying them out! Afterwards, we quickly got dressed and ready for 11:00 am Mass!!! We had a great time!!! We also dyed and decorated eggs the night before!!!

Easter Sunday was also a REALLY good day because I was finally able to listen to music and play games on my phone…….the two things that I gave up for Lent, which made me wonder whether or not I would survive until Easter!!! I know…..I sound like a baby….but 40 days is a lot of time to not be able to listen to music!!!! You have no idea how much music I listened to on Sunday….every chance I had, I put my ear buds in and listened to my awesome tunes!!!

Anyways, I had awesome Easter! I hope you did too!

Here are some pictures!!!



Me, decorating my eggs.



I painted some of them with my favorite color…..GLITTER!!!!


Gifts from Mom and Dad….cuz what says Easter more than a unicycle?!?!


All of us with our Easter baskets!!! 


Little Mr. Isaac…..he looks so adorable in his Easter basket!!!


Nick and Savannah, looking for eggs!


Me, who by the way looks awful because I had just woken up… :), on top of the rock waterfall in our pool….that bunny sure knows how to hide eggs;)

What a blessed Easter we had! Thank you, Lord, for rising from the dead!

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Wordpress Updates!

Hey! As you all know, I haven't been updating my blog as much as I should....... *blush.* Because of this, I've decided to make a wordpress blog! Yeah....I know what you're thinking.....you probably think I'm crazy and dunno why I'm gonna make a second blog, if I can't even keep up with the first, so let me explain: When I compared blogger and wordpress, blogger seemed to be set up for longer, more drawn out posts, while wordpress seemed more like a quick update kinda thing. I know this sounds silly, but from now on, my blogger blog will be for longer posts, while my wordpress blog will be for those quick updates about my life, like what I'm up to at that moment.....those silly little things that aren't exactly "blogpost worthy." I hope this will work! I feel like I'm letting my readers down by not posting enough! I really want to be better about it, and I'm working on it, but very time I say I'm gonna be better, I fail!!! I hope this doesn't disappoint anyone!!!


Here is the link to my wordpress blog:

 thanks for reading :)

(IMPORTANT NOTE! Don't forget, I will still be using THIS blog, but also the other one!!! I will update this blog as often as possible, but the other blog might be updated more often! Please keep on checking for updates on BOTH!!! I will try to let you know when I post something on this blog, by posting a link on the other blog to let you know! sorry this is SOOOOO confusing!!!)

"Evian Babies" Videos

Heyyyyyyyyy friends! I just had to share these two funny videos. You know that water brand called "Evian?" Well they have these funny commercials for it, and I couldn't stop watching them! I watched them over and over and over and over and over again! Hope you like them :)


Isn't that funny? I love when the babies are doing the crazy flips and stuff! So funny!

Here's the second one.....this is my fave out of the two......I have no idea why! :) :) :)


Haha love it!!! 

What's really neat is how the video was made! Here is the making of "The Evian Babies: Baby and Me!" 


It's amazing how much work they put into making these videos! The process is crazy and complicated, and the result is only a few minutes! I mean think about it.....this probably took WEEKS to make! Anyways, I thought it was really cute and wanted to share it! Hope you enjoyed it!

Sunday, March 2, 2014

Winter Weather?

Ok, so I totally understand the fact that Texas has crazy weather, and that it's constantly changing, but this weekend was definitely something else!!! For those of you living in the DFW area, you know what I mean! Those of you who don't, probably have absolutely NO clue what I'm talking about, so here's the dealio-bop:

Yeterday, it was unusually hot, and we were literally outside in our swimsuits! Nick and Savannah put on a "bike and scooter wash/lemonade stand" for all of the neighbor kids (not that we have very many kids in our neighborhood...) to make money for their "Big-Foot (as in the legendary creature.....not big feet!) Club**" ......whatever that is! They were in their swimsuits and spraying each other with the hose while waiting for customers! Oh, and did I mention that it's the end of FEBRUARY…actually, its the first day of MARCH?!?!?!  Yeah.......weird, right?!?! So anyways, business was slow for them (only two customers in two or three hours) and my dad, feeling bad for them came outside and offered to pay us to wash my mom's car. The "cha-ching!" alarm went off in my head when I heard that there was a money opportunity! I just couldn't resist! (have I mentioned that almost a year after buying my camera, I am STILL having financial issues?!?! Yup. I'm still pretty much broke!) So I got in my swimsuit, put my hair up in a pony-tail, went outside and washed the car. It was a BLAST!!! I was soaking with sweat (cuz it was REALLY hot outside) and soapy water by the time we were done!

Today, less than 24 hours since I was outside in my swimsuit, I'm all bundled up sitting by the fireplace and trying to get warm. Yeah.......oh, and did I mention that it's snowing outside? I didn't? Oh, my bad! Well, anyways it's snowing, I'm cold, I can't believe it's snowing, I'm cold, I'm COLD, and I'm really really COLD because it's SNOWING outside!!! Oh well. I guess I shouldn't be complaining......after all, it's nice to have some cold weather for a change (Texan winters aren't that cold......wait, let me take that back.......to Texans, winter is freezing! But when the peeps up north compare a Texan winter to northern winter, the Texan one is probably like a tropical paradise!).


Anyways.....stay warm! Lets hope winter will finally decide whether or not it's still here!


**side story about the "Big-Foot Club"(had to share this cuz it made me laugh!):
So, just out of curiosity, I asked Savannah what they were raising money for with their bike and scooter wash/lemonade stand. She said that it was for the "Big-Foot Club." So then I asked why they needed money for their club. She looked at me like I was crazy and dumb and said, "To buy weapons!"(they think that they're gonna find Big-Foot and capture him. After that, who knows what they're gonna do with him!) (and also just so you know, they are definitely NOT allowed to buy weapons, but what can you do?!?! You gotta let 'em dream!) Being the annoying "big-sis" that I am, and sorta wanting to give Savannah a hard time (cuz what big sis doesn't?!?!), I said, "What kind of weapons?" "It doesn't matter." "No really.....I want to know!" "I said it doesn't matter!" I could tell she was getting annoyed, and at that point, what big-sis doesn't wanna keep going?!?! So I kept going. "Oh....ok. So how and where are you going to get weapons?" "It doesn't matter! Ok? Me and Nick have a plan and it doesn't concern you!" "Oh....ok." Now she was even more annoyed! So, once again, I kept on going. I know that wasn't the right thing to do, but I was having a GREAT time bugging her......hehe! When she started walking away, I said, "Wait! I have more questions!" "Just stop Madi! Go away! You're really annoying me!" Perfect! All of you older sisters reading this know the feeling.....and it's pure awesomeness! "But Savannah.....how are you even going to find him?" "Madi! I told you! Me and Nick have it all worked out!" "Ok, but just so you know, you need a permit to buy weapons, so I don't think you're plan will work." After I said that, she turned around angrily and said, "MADI!!! STOP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! JUST GO AWAY AND LEAVE ME ALONE!!!!!" Then she stomped off really mad. Ok, fine.......I took it a little to far......ok, fine, WAY too far, but what can I say? Isn't that what big sisters are for? ;)

Thursday, February 6, 2014

I'm 14!

I'm 14 today! YAY YAY YAY YAY!!!! hehe! 


Oh yes it is!

So far, its been an AWESOME birthday! My amazing parents (I love you mommy and daddy☺!!!) got me my first cellular device (aka a cell phone!)!!!!! I'm sooooooo excited!


hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha! this made me laugh.....☺

Wednesday, January 1, 2014

Tuesday, December 31, 2013

Happy 1st Birthday to My Blog!!!! And Happy New Years Eve Too!!!!!

I bet you'll never guess what today is! No.....not New Years Eve.........well yeah I guess it is, but thats not what I'm so super excited about!!! So guess! Go on......guess...................ok I'll just tell you! Today is my blog's 1st birthday! I can't believe that I've officially been blogging for a YEAR now!!!!!!!! Let me just say that it's been an AWESOME year of blogging! I don't know what I would have done with all of my spare time if I hadn't been blogging!!!!

I also wanted to tell all of my readers and followers (private followers too!) that I truly appreciate you and don't know what I'd do without you! You guys ROCK!!!! Thanks for always reading my random thoughts, even when they're really really random!!!!!! lol!

Anywho, Happy Birthday to My Blog!!!!
And Happy New Years Eve too!!!!!!!


(awww......isn't that so cute?!?! I thought it was totally adorable!)

Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Merry Christmas!!!

Merrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry Christmas!!!!!



I hope your Christmas was absolutely holly jolly!!! Did you get some super awesome stuff?!?! Me too!!! Did you go somewhere awesome, or did you stay home?!?! I stayed home, which really isn't a bad thing! I actually really enjoyed it being home!!! I had an awesome Christmas and I hope all of you did too!!!! 


So, before I get to carried away talking about presents, food, family, friends, vacations and such, I wanna take a moment to wish Jesus a Hap-Hap-Happy Birthday!!!! After all, thats what Christmas is all about! There wouldn't be a Christmas without Him! Jesus is the reason for the season!!!!


Happy Birthday to You!!!
Happy Birthday to You!!!
Happy Birthday Baby Jesus!!!
Happy Birthday to YOU!!!!!
YAAAAAAAY!!!!!!

We can't forget that it's Jesus' special day! It's not all about opening presents, and Santa, hot chocolate, family, friends, hot chocolate, vacation, hot chocolate, picking out/decorating trees, hot chocolate, shopping, hot chocolate, giving gifts, hot chocolate, christmas parties, hot chocolate, and last but definitely not least, hot chocolate (did I mention that already?!?!)!!!!!

We can't forget that even though everything is CRAZY around Christmas, we have to celebrate our Lord's birthday!!! Lot's of people probably don't even think about Jesus during Christmas, and you gotta feel bad for Him! I mean, think about it.....Christmas is the celebration of GOD coming down to EARTH and becoming HUMAN!!!!! That's a big deal!!! 

So tonight, say a special prayer, and even sing Happy Birthday to the Savior of the world!


Hope you all had a lovely Christmas!!!
Happy Birthday Baby Jesus!!!



Monday, December 23, 2013

Christmas is Coming!

I can't wait for Christmas! It's almost here! I'm sooooooooooooo excited! Did I mention that Christmas is coming and that I can't wait?!?!?!? I did? Well, then I bet you can't guess what else I'm excited about....... ☺ I'm excited that Christmas is coming and that it's almost here! AHHHHHHHHH!!!!! EXCITEMENT!!!!!!! YAY!!!!! 

ok.........take a deep breath Madi.......thats it.......nice and slow........shhhhhh calm down.........OMGOSH!!!! CHRISTMAS IS COMING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!! YAY! YAY! YAY! YAY! YAY! YAY! YAY! YYYYYYYYYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is what I look like when I'M SUPER EXCITED FOR CHRISTMAS!!!!!


Don't I look super adorable?!?!? Of course I do!!! Just kidding.....but I am pretty adorable! How can you say no to that adorable face on that lovely head that's wearing SANTA'S HAT!?!?!?!? Speaking of santa's hat well......I guess its more of a replica....its not really Santa's......but it looks like it! Works for me!!!!!! Anyways, speaking of Santa, guess what........CHRISTMAS IS COMING!!!!! Only two days, 10 and 1/2 hours, 12 seconds, and 23 milli-seconds!!!!! YAY!!!!!

Ok......I'm sorry. I kind of got carried away......BUT I'M SOOOOOOOO EXCITED BECAUSE CHRISTMAS IS COMING!!!!!!!

ok.....here is a special riddle made up by yours truly that I bet you can't figure out:

Why did the chicken cross the road?

Because he was so excited that Christmas was coming (and that is was almost there!)

HA! Bet you didn't see that one coming! HA HA HA!!! I am smarter than you! Just kidding! But I have to admit that I am pretty smart......☺

Let's sing a Christmas carol!

"A Holly Jolly Christmas!"
(sing to the tune of "A Holly Jolly Christmas")

Have a holly jolly Christmas (....because it's almost here...)
It's the best time of the year (......yes it is! Told you so!)
I don't know if there'll be snow (...because I live in Texas...but there better be or else you'll feel my wrath!)
But have a cup of cheer (...or hot chocolate...cuz I don't know how to fill a cup with cheer...)

Have a holly jolly Christmas (......OMGOSH! IT'S ALMOST HERE!)
And when you walk down the street (...try not to slip on the ice...unless you live in Texas, cuz there won't be any! But there still better be! or you'll feel my wrath!)
Say, "Hello!" to friends you know (...or else they'll think your really rude...and they'll wonder why you ignored them...)
And everyone you meet! (...Not everyone though...because that would be kinda creepy...)

YAY!!!!!!! You are all amazing singers! But no one can beat my voice......"OOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHH" *crack* *crack* *glass shattering*
See?!?! I'm a natural!

Anywho, it was great getting excited about Christmas with you! We'll have to do it again next year, and the year after, and the year after, and the year after that one, and after that one, and.......well, you get the point☺

(please note: this post was written by Madison L. who wanted to let all of her readers know that she is very excited that Christmas is coming and that it is almost here. The "why did the chicken cross the road" joke/riddle is an original and was written by Madison L.)